Big Fatty Liar

Today I get a frantic phone call from V at daycare, that O has a temperature 100.4.  So I rush from my meeting, on the subway, and go to pick her up.  I get there, and all the kids are tucked in for their nap, Monsters Inc. playing in the background.  And I see O, she screams her usual excited exclamation.  And I pick her up, and she’s all smiles, and laughing, and huggy.  There doesn’t seem to be anything wrong with her.  I kiss her and she laughs, I put her down and she screams.  I find out she did not eat her absolute favorite YoBaby yogurt.  Then I get her home, and she’s happy and smiley.  The first thing she does she goes to her toy box and start pulling out toys.  Is that the behavior of a sick baby? I don’t think so!  Then I fed her the spinach concoction, and she’s happy.  Now she happy napping, and mommy is finishing her emails.  And later we’ll go out and vote!!

Addendum

She was totally NOT sick.  After her nap, she was happy with an occasional whining, but that is to be expected.  She played handing a brochure from me to her daddy and back again, and again…and again for at least 20 minutes.  Hugging her froggy!  Playing with her toys.  Hmmm… tomorrow, mommy is not falling for her cheap tricks!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby, Health and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

