She likes me, she really likes me!

Today I had a doctor’s appointment, or as my friend refers to as “lady doctor” appointment.  The lady doctor is in my old neighborhood, but as this is an outer borough of NYC, there is no subway connection between the two neighborhoods.  So I have to take two buses. I was in and out of the doctor in record time (40 minutes).  I go to the first bus. Wait 15 minutes, then two buses come, and on the way, another bus catches up.  Three freaking buses in the row.

Of course, the connection bus is not waiting, so I have to wait another 10 minutes.  And we are off.  And we are stopped… and we are off… the traffic is AWFUL!! It took me 1 hour and 10 minutes to get home.  I think next time I will try a different route.  It might be shorter.

You might ask, why not just change the doctor? Considering I had a baby, and now, I will only be going for check up once a year I don’t see the point.

Finally make it through the door, O is super happy.  DH tells me that the upstairs neighbors came home first, so she heard the keys.  She thought it was me.  She crawled into every room calling me: Ahh! Ahh! (or possibly DA! DA!)  and in each room she looked for me.

I think that makes up for the crankiness and the moodiness to find out she misses me!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby, Mommy Dearest and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

