Babysitter??

In an odd turn of events, I have a work thing one night, and DH has a work thing the same night.  Who will pick up O at daycare?  Contacted my friend who has offered on numerous occasions to babysit, and she is up for it.  Since this will be her (both Friend’s and O’s) babysitting gig, I am a little nervous.  Not for friend.  I think she will do fantastic.  For O, who can be really really cranky if she wants to.  Today she was in a super good mood, so hopefully she will be in a super good mood for her babysitting gig.

Of course last night I couldn’t fall asleep becuase of heightened anxiety.  Must get all the coordinating items with daycare, and to get all the stuff ready for Friend to babysit.  Write everything down… SO MUCH to do!!

Ahhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby, Mommy Dearest and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Babysitter??

  1. frankiesmom12 says:

    Thank goodness for babysitter’s sanity, DH is able to go pick O up at daycare. I think on some level the babysitter was really looking forward to it. Or was that in my head only. I mean, who wouldn’t want to spend time with my precious child?

Leave a Reply

