Mom, You Bore Me!

Before O was born, I looked up her future astrological sign based on her due date.  A full Scorpio!  Then I started calculating on how to get her out of the sign.  Basically, there was no way.  She was smack in the middle.

And in the last few weeks, her strong personality has definitely started emerging.

A few weeks ago, before she started crawling, she sat herself right in the middle of the hallway with this toy. I forget which toy.  She was struggling with it, so I went over there and I tried to help her.  She on the other hand, just pushed my hand away, and told me a very strong, DA!  Basically, back off bitch.  I can do it.

Other times, as I try to entertain her with my “lovely” singing voice or with a little story, she gives me this look as if to say, “Yeah, heard it.  Try again.”

Or I try to feed her something, that even I know I won’t like (like these mushed up, organic peas, store bought, and I smell it and it’s nasty).  I try to put the spoon in her mouth, and BANG!!  Her hand lands right on the spoon, and pea mush flies across the room.  And she screams really loud “Aih!!!!”, as if yelling me because I tried to fool her.

What will she be like in a year when she’s fully talking.  Can’t wait!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby, Mommy Dearest and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

