Pearly Whites

I am happy to announce the O’s pearly whites are starting to show.  These two little bumps at the bottom of her gums are pushing their way through.

Last night she had a fever, which created havoc in the house, of me yelling at DH, that no she does have a temperature.  And he needs to stop saying that her ears are not hot therefore she doesn’t have a fever.  I was holding her and she was much hotter than usual, so I know she has a fever.  And not to mention that the thermometer said she had a fever.

Other signs, she refuses to take her bottle now.  Only takes her sippy cup.  Now I shouldn’t complain about this since she needs to upgrade to the sippy cup.

Some websites say that babies when teething will have diaper rashes.  Now considering O has a diaper rash about once very two weeks, I would not count that as a sign.  Plus this week she actually doesn’t have a diaper rash.

Now I have to start brushing teeth….

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

