First Steps???

When I picked up O at day care yesterday, V informed me that O took her first steps!  Tentative, but there it was. Sad, since she chose to do it while we weren’t there.  But I’m sure soon enough we will be reminiscing of the times when she couldn’t get around.

In an effort to see the said steps, this morning I pretty much FORCED to stand on her own two feet.  I put upright next to the bed.  Super sad because she refused to move.  Just sat there looking up at me, and then to DH who was calling her to come over.  And we even took the pacifier away from her to make her move.  NADA!!!

Another interesting observation from V.  She said that O is scared.  I never thought so, but this leads me to think that I created a scared baby????  How is it possible that the 9 months she has been in the world, I have already damaged the baby by making her scared.  Hmmmm  I need to have my own observations about this.

And hopefully this weekend O will cooperate and take her first steps in front of us too.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

