Should I Stop Calling Her Fatty???

Yesterday at her nine month check up, I received the disappointing news that she is only 19.10 lbs. and in the 50% of weight.  So she is average.  How BORING!!!  I was certainly expecting her to be off the charts with her thunder thighs.  This now leads to a few conundrums.  First I should not refer to her as fatty.  Second, why does she feel so heavy?  And why does it feel like my back is always in spasms??

Then I point out the doctor that I think she’s teething, and getting really fussy.  Well even that is not true.  It seems that he gums are a bit swollen, but her teeth will not be coming in anytime soon.  So then, dear Baby, why are you so cranky?  What is the excuse that you are always complaining about something?

Yesterday morning, as we were walking around the house, as we are accustomed doing, she plops herself down in the middle of the hallway, and starts playing with a toy. I go over to help her untangle something, and she PUSHES ME AWAY!!! That’s right, you read correctly, she pushed her own mother away, as if to say, No, thanks.  I can do it on my own.  She’s 9 months old.  What kind of experiences has she had to have an opinion about something?  Can’t wait for the teenage years!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby, Mommy Dearest and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Should I Stop Calling Her Fatty???

  1. f*rtigova says:

    awww, poor mommy. bad, bad o. you’re not fat or needy enough!

  2. frankiesmom12 says:

    I know. So sad…

  3. ACGC says:

    I like her attitude

Leave a Reply

