Fatty and Skinny in Love

On a side note:  Since my cell phone has been RIP, I have been MIA.  I took this opportunity not to call anyone, and just pretty much bunker down in my house.  This has affected me negatively in the following ways:

  1. No contact with the outside world
  2. I have not checked email messages.  I usually check messages on the train, and write to people. But now… Not so much.
  3. I have not checked voice mails and when I did I only had 5 messages 3 of which were my mom growing more and more frantic of why I have not called her (she has selective hearing and memory… she remembers only what she wants to so she did not retain the tidbit about the cell not working), one was work related (from 1 week ago), and only 1 from a friend.
  4. The blog has suffered.  Without the cell, I just am too lazy to go on the home computer, start it up, write, proof read and post… too much of a hassle.

Now on to Baby O.

Skinny Baby was on vacation last week, so O refused to be on the floor or on all fours, or any place other then the exersaucer.  On Monday, Skinny Baby was back at daycare, and Fatty Baby (O) was super excited to see him.  She was doing her bouncy thing, and waving (more like flailing) her arms!  Then she did her butt crawl over to him, and pulled him down to play with him.  Obviously she is the one in charge. O’s Dad already does not approve of the relationship, No Skinny Baby will be dating my daughter!  I guess that’s how it all begins! Ah, young, fat, baby love!!

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

