Not baby related

My phone died.  Not just took a rest, but completely died.  His death was spectacular.  At first I blamed the foreign country.  Then I charged and became so hot that I thought it might just explode in my hands.  Then, it just won’t turn on.

Not only did I need my phone for the trip we took, I even called in advance to the phone company to set up the new international plan so I am not charged $5 per minute for any call I make.  I think my planning ahead totally screwed it up and jinxed it.

I have not had a phone for almost a week.  Today I started craking under the pressure of no phone.  I mean, how can I obsessively check my email messages or what do I do on the subway ride???  How can I read the news?  Pick up a newspaper????

And not to mention, I do NOT KNOW OTHER PEOPLE’S NUMBERS!!!  I have to recreate my entire life if the phone needs to be replaced.  I don’t think I can handle the pressure.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

