Baby and Flowers

On Sunday, O, one of her Aunties (F) and I went to the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens.  O was cooing at F all day. And of course, how F help but fall for O’s charms.

About to get kicked out for pulling leaves off trees.

About to get kicked out for pulling leaves off trees.

O was super cute.  I was walking her about, and she would periodically turn around to make sure F was watching her.  And then O would give her the million dollar smile.  O was pretty much a pleasure to be around.

But never fear. as soon as we got home, that’s when her true colors showed.  Nothing was making her happy.  And for the first time in a long time, she did not want to go to sleep.  She cried and cried.  She finally fell asleep in my arms, put her down in her crib, and of course my hand got caught in an awkward position, which then resulted in me pretty much dropping her in the crib.  This as expected woke her up, and led to more crying.  At that point (30 minutes AFTER her official bedtime) I just had to let her cry it out.  She fell asleep 5 minutes later.

Then this morning, she overslept by 30 minutes.  Which in turn led us to be late getting ready, dropping off at day care, and making it in late to work.  I blame O for oversleeping.

In the DH department, I want to officially say he was an SH yesterday.  I called him as I was leaving the gardens, and he said to me, “I’m sorry but I was too tired to do the dishes.  I will do them tomorrow.”  This is FAR from actually doing them, but it’s definetely a step in the right direction.  Then, bless his heart, he loaded the dishwasher in the most inefficient and awkward way.  Basically our gigantic dishwasher can only hold 5 plates, 3 bowls, and 4 mugs.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Baby and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baby and Flowers

  1. Kash says:

    Green hat with yellow dress??? You are KILLING me. The kids at school are not going to talk to her!

Leave a Reply

