DH-O

Just a few definitions:

DH–dear husband to be used as day to day routine…nothing out of the ordinary

SH–sweetie husband to be used when he does something truly truly sweet, e.g. taking out the trash without asking, feeding the baby in the morning so I can sleep a little longer, you get the picture

FH–F…ing husband reserved for those particular times when he becomes a total useless bag of shite, and his only job in the last years has been as a sperm donor for the cutest baby ever.  Today he is a particular version of FH.

I won’t explain why the FH came out, but it is completely cathartic just writing the definitions down.  I would be interested to see how many times I will refer to him as SH.  My guess… maybe twice in a whole year.

Now, on to the cutest thing…Today I went to pick her up from daycare, and she had been crying.  After a long weekend when she is the center of attention, it’s probably hard to share the spotlight again.  Her daycare is great (in a selfish sort of way, I don’t want the word getting out about them because I want them to focus completely on O)!  Ok, back to the story.  I walk in, and she is super excited to see me.  I pick her up in my arms, I chat with V (the care taker), and then I start to say Bye.  And in the cutest display of her cuteness EVER, she waves goodbye.  Now we are all so shocked, we scream with excitement.  This of course scares the baby who to proceeds to cry like it’s the end of the world.

But in the end, she waved goodbye!  So cute!!

PS More to come on FH.

PSS If you do live in Ridgewood, I will share the info of the daycare, so please email.

About RidgewoodMom

Thirtysomething mom of a baby girl. First and only baby, possibly. First baby amongst my close friends. These are the trials, frustrations and lessons I have learned in raising a single child in New York.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

